Campaigning with Jeremy Hunt (Cabinet Minister for Culture, Olympics, Media and Sport)

On Thursday 14th April I was out “doing my bit” for the No2AV campaign.

Jeremy Hunt came to see the campaign team members and we managed to get quite a long news story on Look East in the evening, quite a lot of which was about Southend.

Pictures below show me with Jeremy and all of the Southend West candidates with him too.

I’ve been out in Blenheim (Blenheim Park to be precise, but let’s keep it short!) this weekend (both days) meeting some residents pleased to see me and others not quite so pleased! Still I have managed to contact everyone with a postal vote to introduce myself and am now working on getting my main election address out to everyone, to ensure that everyone knows about the opportunity to meet me coming up soon (more details here soon!).

About jamescourtenay

Local Southend resident, since before I can remember. I am hoping to represent the residents of Blenheim Park Ward after the May 2011 Local Elections. Straight Talking? - Yes. Approachable? - Yes. Accountable? - Yes. See my blog to find out how!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Campaigning with Jeremy Hunt (Cabinet Minister for Culture, Olympics, Media and Sport)

  1. Do you mean “Jeremy”?

    I look forward to you knocking on my door (genuinely – we can debate over a cuppa).

Leave a comment