1,017 Thankyous!

Well the dust has finally settled. The results are in and thanks to the residents of Blenheim Park I have been elected to serve as their Councillor for the next 4 years.

The residents of Blenheim have done their bit; it is now time for me to do mine. This blog will be updated to let everyone know what I am doing and how things are progressing both within Blenheim and what I am up to on the Council. It will not be a running commentary though.

I made some pledges in my election campaign and I will stick to them all. One of them was to do a monthly “E-newsletter”. Please comment on here or send an email to blenheim@jamescourtenay.co.uk and ask to be added to the email distribution list. I will aim to get the first one out on or around 1st June.

Candidate Party Votes
BORTON, Tony Labour 553
CALLAGHAN, Tino UK Independence Party 442
CLINKSCALES, James Liberal Democrat 959
COURTENAY, James Conservative 1017

http://www.echo-news.co.uk/news/local_news/elections_2011/ward/208/2885/ 

I officially become a Councillor on Monday when I sign my life away and receive 10 ton of paperwork to read through, something I think I’ll have to get used to. The first official meeting is on Thursday when “Mayor Making” takes place, where David Norman takes over from Ann Holland as the Mayor for the forthcoming year.

Thank you to all of my campaign team for all the effort they put in to getting me elected, but the biggest thanks must go to the residents of Blenheim Park for putting their trust in me. I will not let you down!

Councillor James!

About jamescourtenay

Local Southend resident, since before I can remember. I am hoping to represent the residents of Blenheim Park Ward after the May 2011 Local Elections. Straight Talking? - Yes. Approachable? - Yes. Accountable? - Yes. See my blog to find out how!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 1,017 Thankyous!

  1. Pingback: Veni, promisit, deliqui | Julian's musings

  2. Pingback: Blenheim Park Ward inTouch Issue 7 | Julian's musings

  3. Pingback: Blenheim Park Ward – intouch Issue 8 | Julian's musings

Leave a Reply

