“Mayor Making”

A very odd title for a meeting I thought when I first heard of it, but it is
exactly what it says on the tin.

First full council meeting (and the Annual Council) that I attended today
where David Norman (Lab, Victoria Ward) was made Mayor hence the title of the
proceedings!

I was formally introduced to the previous Mayor by the Leader of the
Conservative Group (Nigel Holdcroft), who was confirmed as the Leader of the
Council today too, and welcomed into the Chamber where I look forward to doing
some good work for the town and Blenheim Park ward in particular.

go here: http://www.southend.gov.uk/news/article/377/new_mayor_for_southend
for some pictures of the new Mayor, I really must get some more of my own to
not bore everyone with text all the time.

As an aside – got my council email address now: cllrcourtenay@southend.gov.uk
and am waiting to get my council telephone number, when I do they will be
published all over the ward so residents can start to get hold of me easily!

Contacts have been made with schools, police, residents associations and
block voices across the ward so I am getting up to speed šŸ™‚ News soon re
monthly in ward surgeries (as pledged in my election campaign).

About jamescourtenay

Local Southend resident, since before I can remember. I am hoping to represent the residents of Blenheim Park Ward after the May 2011 Local Elections. Straight Talking? - Yes. Approachable? - Yes. Accountable? - Yes. See my blog to find out how!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

