What I am going to be doing on the Council

The committee posts have been decided and I am now on:

Economic & Environmental Scrutiny Committee

Children & Lifelong Learning Scrutiny Committee

General Purposes Committee

(Try saying this in one breath!) Children & Lifelong Learning Scrutiny Committee Programme Working Party

Cultural Advisory Working Party

Grants Strategy Working Party

The Honours and Holocaust Memorial Day Working party

As well as being a council representativeĀ to Active Southend.

In the ward I have met some residents when I went to the allotments onManchester Driveand learnt about the MDAS, LAS and others. This week I am looking forward to meeting residents at the Mendip and Treecot Residents Association, as well as having my new telephone number for everyone to contact me on installed on Wednesday.

At the end of this week I will also be announcing my regular surgery time.

About jamescourtenay

Local Southend resident, since before I can remember. I am hoping to represent the residents of Blenheim Park Ward after the May 2011 Local Elections. Straight Talking? - Yes. Approachable? - Yes. Accountable? - Yes. See my blog to find out how!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

