ACTION!!

I promised you action. You got it today!

The condition of the road on Elmsleigh Drive deteriorated to a
state that was frankly unacceptable. A fellow Councillor (for Belfairs) had
alerted me to the worsening condition and a resident contacted me about the state
of the road at 11:22 on Thursday morning (26th May).

I and my Conservative colleagues in Blefairs acted swiftly,
requesting that the Transport Department looked at the road as a matter of
urgency. Full credit must go to the Council, they inspected the road and as I
type the road is currently being dealt with (see the pictures below) all by 9:22pm. A first
class rapid response by Southend Council’s Transport department.

I promised active and proactive, I have delivered….

     

   

….Within 10 hours.

About jamescourtenay

Local Southend resident, since before I can remember. I am hoping to represent the residents of Blenheim Park Ward after the May 2011 Local Elections. Straight Talking? - Yes. Approachable? - Yes. Accountable? - Yes. See my blog to find out how!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

