Budget 2013/14!

A bit like those annoying people (yes I’m one) who say “It’ll be Christmas soon” in February, it is time to start considering NEXT year’s budget.

I urged people to take part last year in the consultation. This year it is even more important to me. With one of the biggest spending departments (£38.2m net budget), I am going to have some difficult decisions to make when it comes to looking at how we can make the savings needed to keep the books balancing next year.

The council runs, an online budget planner, where you can submit your own thoughts and ideas, and play around with the figures. Please take a few minutes to have a look and let me know what you think.

 

Top marks if you can spot the tea cup stain on the poster. Oops!

About jamescourtenay

Local Southend resident, since before I can remember. I am hoping to represent the residents of Blenheim Park Ward after the May 2011 Local Elections. Straight Talking? - Yes. Approachable? - Yes. Accountable? - Yes. See my blog to find out how!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

