London Southend Airport Monitoring Working Party

Just a short note to say the first meeting of the London Southend Airport Monitoring Working Party (LSAMWP for short!!!) will be meeting on 6th December.

I know residents across Blenheim have been concerned that the airport has not been following the restrictions place upon them following their expansion. It is difficult to know without getting all of the data in front of me to know what has actually been happening. This working party has been set up full of councillors to ensure that we get enough information to know that the terms of the lease are being followed.

This working party, involving West Leigh, Belfairs and Eastwood councillors as well as Blenheim Park ones will certainly not become a talking shop. I always said I was for the airport, with the tight restrictions that were agreed. Now this is my opportunity to ensure that these restrictions are being adhered to. If they aren’t, trust me, I won’t be quiet!

About jamescourtenay

Local Southend resident, since before I can remember. I am hoping to represent the residents of Blenheim Park Ward after the May 2011 Local Elections. Straight Talking? - Yes. Approachable? - Yes. Accountable? - Yes. See my blog to find out how!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

