James supports the Echo’s campaign to keep blood tests in Southend

I think most people know I am not the sort of politician that jumps on every passing bandwagon. However I think moving the analysis of the blood taking for testing by GPs and doctors at our local hospital to Bedford, which will delay the results by a potential vital day or two, should be stopped. I understand the NHS’ need to save money, but surely there are better ways than this – the benefits offered by having blood test results back in a couple of hours can be lifesaving.

I have, and urge you to, sign the Echo’s petition to stop this:

https://submissions.epetitions.direct.gov.uk/petitions/43260

I know the council as a whole and the Conservative Administration is opposed to this and I look forward to councillors having the opportunity to question the basis of this decision to the powers that be in the forthcoming weeks.

 

About jamescourtenay

Local Southend resident, since before I can remember. I am hoping to represent the residents of Blenheim Park Ward after the May 2011 Local Elections. Straight Talking? - Yes. Approachable? - Yes. Accountable? - Yes. See my blog to find out how!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

