Civic duty x2, music and beer x?

Been a fairly busy but enjoyable weekend. Firstly I attended the Open Air Service at the top of the High Street for Armed Forces Day. Something that reminds me every year of the more recent and present sacrifice our Armed Forces make, where as Remembrance Sunday always makes me think of WWI and WWII first and foremost.

Good parade and service once again:

image

This morning was the annual Civic Service, held this year at Holy Trinity,  Southchurch – in the Mayor’s ward of Southchurch.

Then time for the British Grand Prix,  whilst emailing some Blenheim residents about issues they’ve raised with me.

Now time to catch the end of the Leigh Folk festival – not usually my sort of thing,  but you have to try these things and someone told me there was beer,  so (sorry Dr Kent) I’d better get down there and have one or two….

One of my many days off work tomorrow – Children and Learning duties this time,  where I’m going to Lancaster (special) School for the grand opening of their new building – just on the back of a brilliant Ofsted inspection. Good times there!

About jamescourtenay

Local Southend resident, since before I can remember. I am hoping to represent the residents of Blenheim Park Ward after the May 2011 Local Elections. Straight Talking? - Yes. Approachable? - Yes. Accountable? - Yes. See my blog to find out how!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

