The Big Charge – young and not so young councils come together!

I was pleased to attend the Big Charge event with members of Southend Youth Council who performed ALMOST as well as those of us from the “Old” Council (hmm, okay, perhaps they performed a tad better than us, but there were more YC members there, that’s my excuse!)

 

Me with some Youth Council members:

20130710_171730                  20130710_171749

 

 

Rob Tinlin (Chief Executive of Southend Borough Council), along with Nigel Holdcroft (Leader of the Council), my Cabinet colleague Derek Jarvis (Culture) and me (Children and Learning):

20130710_171700

 

I now look forward to being able to watch the big LED screen and thinking “I powered that” – well at least for 5 minutes anyway!

About jamescourtenay

Local Southend resident, since before I can remember. I am hoping to represent the residents of Blenheim Park Ward after the May 2011 Local Elections. Straight Talking? - Yes. Approachable? - Yes. Accountable? - Yes. See my blog to find out how!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

